The Sermon: Psalm 130

Out of the depths I have cried to You, O Lord; Lord, hear my voice! Let Your ears be attentive To the voice of my supplications. If You, Lord, should mark iniquities, O Lord, who could stand? But there is forgiveness with You, That You may be feared. I wait for the Lord, my soul waits, And in His word I do hope. My soul waits for the Lord More than those who watch for the morning— Yes, more than those who watch for the morning. O Israel, hope in the Lord; For with the Lord there is mercy, And with Him is abundant redemption. And He shall redeem Israel From all his iniquities.

THE LORD LEADS US

  1. From the Depths of Woe
  2. To the Heights of Peace

3rd Sunday After Pentecost

Sunday, June 14, 2015 (9:00 a.m.)

Opening Hymn 722 – “Lord, Take My Hand and Lead Me”

The Invocation

The Order Of Matins (Hymnal: Pages 219-221)

The Scripture Reading – 2 Corinthians 4:13-5:1

The importance of sharing the Gospel of the risen Christ becomes even greater in light of the eternal assurances that belong to the believing, even in the face of our life struggles.

The Apostles Creed (Inside Back Cover Of Hymnal)

I believe in God the Father Almighty, maker of heaven and earth; And in Jesus Christ, His only Son, our Lord, who was conceived by the Holy Spirit, born of the virgin Mary, suffered under Pontius Pilate, was crucified, died and was buried; He descended into hell; The third day He rose again from the dead; He ascended into heaven And sits at the right hand of God the Father Almighty; From thence He will come to judge the living and the dead. I believe in the Holy Spirit, the holy Christian Church, the communion of saints; the forgiveness of sins; the resurrection of the body and the life everlasting. Amen.

Hymn 543 “What Wondrous Love Is This”

The Sermon………………………………………………………………. Psalm 130

Out of the depths I have cried to You, O Lord; Lord, hear my voice! Let Your ears be attentive To the voice of my supplications. If You, Lord, should mark iniquities, O Lord, who could stand? But there is forgiveness with You, That You may be feared. I wait for the Lord, my soul waits, And in His word I do hope. My soul waits for the Lord More than those who watch for the morning— Yes, more than those who watch for the morning. O Israel, hope in the Lord; For with the Lord there is mercy, And with Him is abundant redemption. And He shall redeem Israel From all his iniquities.

THE LORD LEADS US

  1. From the Depths of Woe
  2. To the Heights of Peace

“Create In Me” (Hymn 956)

Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a right spirit within me,
Cast me not away from Thy presence; and take not Thy Holy Spirit from me.
Restore unto me the joy of thy salvation; and uphold me with Thy free spirit.

Hymn 718 – “Jesus, Lead Thou On”

Our Offering

The Lord’s Prayer & Benediction ♫ Amen, Amen, Amen

Closing Hymn 574 “Before the Throne of God Above”

Silent Prayer and Announcements

